Wish Me Luck

Page 1 of 1

Post Wish Me Luck

#1  Marv 01 May 2013 17:38

Hey all,

I haven't been around for awhile and I wanted to fill everybody in on why. A couple of years back I noticed my eyesight getting a bit blurry. Like an idiot I shrugged it off as eye strain. Months down the road it became more and more noticable and I found myself struggling with my drawing, reading, Poser and such. Here we are today and I am essentially working with one eye. I went to have my eyes tested a couple of months back and I was told I have a full blown cataract in my left eye. If I close my right eye all I can see out of my left eye is blur, I can see color but no defined shapes and very, very little movement. I'm essentially blind in one.

I haven't drawn or done any artwork, with the exception of a few Poser images, in a little over two years. I have been drawing since I was five years old and I am pushing fifty-two now so almost all my life I have had a pencil in my hand. To lose the ability of drawing and the stifling of my creativity has been very frustrating. I have been depressed for quite awhile now. It's hard when you have so many ideas in your head and no outlet for those ideas. I was able to still work with Poser for a bit but even that became a struggle. As I'm typing this it is still fuzzy to see the words on the monitor so if I misspell some words at least you'll have an understanding.