La semaine de la francophonie aka The fish story

Page 1 of 2
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post La semaine de la francophonie aka The fish story

#1  erenda 24 Mar 2005 20:45

I'm not sure this is the right place to post the story ,   because it's real (believe it or not ). Ok. As you may know I'm studying in a foreing language high school and most of the time I'm studying french. Every year we're celebrating "La semaine de la francoponie" the week of the francophonie. There are several contests  like a cooking competition   , every class make a stage play (in french) and we play it in the theather. oh! They rejected my piece again, not because it wasn't good,(it certanly wasn't    ) but because it was too serious for 17-19 years old audience and TOO pessimistic. :   Ok. When I was younger we were almost forced to participate in the cooking competition by our french teacher. I really couldn't understand why she was insisting. The whole class had to be separate in groups of 5-6 persons. The others were very enthusiastic to give a lot of money for ingredients in order to cook oridinal french dishes witch are usually prepared in elite restaurants.   I wasn't so I didn't say anything and tried not to be noticed thank to my short height.   Unfortunately the teacher noticed me and put me in a group with 5 boys who also weren't entousiastic about cooking. Me and boys? Impossible!   But me , boys and cooking Absolutely  : NO WAY!!! :   By good luck one of my father's best friends owns a restaurant. It's not a french restaurant but they do everything with recipe. So it wasn't me who cook it but an expert in cooking. The rest of te group didn't know, they did nothing at all. Now comes the funny part I'm sure you'll not believe in this but it is true. The dish was called "Coquille de poisson", "poisson" means fish so all I knew was that there is a fish in it. But I was thinking about "punish" the french teacher and the rest of the people who invented this foolishness.For the rest of