Looking For Something

Page 1 of 1

Post Looking For Something

#1  Lickitung 19 Nov 2009 00:10

Sorry if this is in the wrong spot, but since I'm a Posette Forever newb and I'm looking for something, I decided that "Whip me gently" would apply if I place this in the wrong forum.

Back when I first started playing with Poser 4, I downloaded a freebie scenery prop that was a Grecian Bath.  I think it was named this.  What it was was a large circlular bath, greek style with coloseum style seating around it, pillars at the edges.  in the middle, it had a many layered water prop (or maybe I added that? not sure >.<) that helped the allusion that the water was deep and also provided steam.  I believe it may have been in obj or 3ds format, not sure unfortunately cause it's been over a decade since I've last used it.

I believe I downloaded it from either Renderosity or Renderotica back in '98-'00.

Why don't I have it anymore?
I was at college when I downloaded it and may have loaded it directly to my laptop (which I used for Poser back then) without archiving it to CD like i did with most of my current P4 stuff.  Sadly, my laptop died in the years after and nearly everything on it went with it.  Searching my disks, I can't seem to find it, tho I won't give up.  It was one of the most beautiful scenery props I managed to find back then and obviously a fav of mine.

On another note...